Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the process of trying to get some custom rear springs for the 110. I feel that what is available on the market is not suited to my truck. Does anyone have experience with having custom springs wound? I am a novice as far as spring rates go. I have weighed the whole truck (5760 lbs loaded) and rear axle (3170 lbs loaded). I want to achieve a 3-4" lift. I need Help.

Jesse Ware

:eek:

·
Premium Member
2,024 Posts
Been there, done that, got the T-shirt.

Bottom line is that you need to work with John at Rovertym. He fixed me up with some 5" lift springs for the D110 after a little bit of trial and error (as these were the first D110 sets that were done). KC from NSO provided input about the rear spring rates once we had the approx. rear axle weight, desired height, etc.

The easy way of course is to run OME springs and some sort of short spacer (1-1.5" should get you to about 3" of lift). Unless you are using some externally mounted front shocks and longer travel rear shocks/mounts that is all you really need anyway.

Billster

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bill-
I have not had much luck with Rovertyme via e-mail this week. It seems as though they are trying to shake me off with quip one sentece unsigned responses. I may just call John myself. I am currently running a set of 2" spacers John made for me a few years ago with a set of Med OME's. If getting custom springs made is to much of a hassle I may just go this route again.