Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
has anyone ever pulled and used one of these? i got a hijack :smokin: deal possible to get one for my 84 jimmy but i dont know what all i need to pull or if its worth it. anyone able to chime in?

·
4X4 HACK
2,970 Posts
Theres no replacement for displacement, Id run it. Whats the specs/uses of your Jimmy?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah its big block. the one i looked at(the guy has a shat ton of old runnin schwans trucks) was a 502 goin by the rpo codes. its a k6500 kodiak .they are all propane driven. i am a propane newb.
the jimmy has a used 79 350 i just put in and spun a bearing and 700r/208/10&12 bolt axles. yeah i know about that shat-axles. its trail only. i only had it bout a year and been thrashin it til i get all the parts i want so i can build it at once. got a 14ff and matchin 60 front at the house been tryin to decide on trans and t-case. was thinkin bout matin it to the 700r/208 til i figure out how i wanna go or blow them up.
like i said though i know nothin bout propane let alone what all i need to pull out of this truck. the chevy "fleet servicing" dealers in cincy dont know shat either. been searchin and searchin but only stuff i would recognize is the stuff i have seen here.hell i am half tempted to post pics of all it and hope i get a little help as opposed to burnin.lol.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
on top of that i am tryin to find out what limiters or restrictions are on it. sure it has some sort of rev or speed limiter it is a newer 26000lb truck

·
Registered
263 Posts
All the medium duty trucks that were factory propane that I have seen had the 454. Gm put in the 8.1L in 2001+.