Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
starting new truck build im new to pirate4x4 so i thought id build a thread while building my new trail truck. i live in north pole AK and there aint much to do in the winter cept get ready for summer so here it is. 1977 ford supercab (extended cab) goin up on 1 tons, 44s, hydro steering, 505 ci stroker, c6 auto trans, 203/205 doubler, 488 gears, kryo shafts, thick spool in the rear 14 bolt chevy axle, 488 gears and open dana 60 high pinion ford front, 6 in leafs in front and 14 in coilovers in the rear, front will get coils next winter. ive got alot done so far im trying to figure out how to upload pics im not computer illiterate but i cant figure it out my budy ffdustyw has a badass build thread on here in the dodge section. he's been postin some pics of my build scince i havnt started one myself. he's been helping me when he can and has been great inspiration mostly just daring me to try and do trick stuff on the rig but im easy so he doesn't have to try very hard. been working night and day on it and have made some big progress i shortened front clip 2 inches to help with visibility and took 4 inches out of dash wich also lowered dash 2 inches it looks factory! fenders got cut to shit but look good front axle got pushed forward 6 inches and floor got cut out for boat sides so all in all there aint much left of the old girl but it will live again. i seen on dustys post that sombody comented on my pics ad said to start a thread in the ford section so here it is pics will follow soon. thanks

·
Banned
13,206 Posts
looks pretty slick. photobucket is the quickest way to show pics on here besides buying a red or blue star and being able to attach pics straight from your computer.

Pete sent me some good pictures. He also cut the fenders which will be lined with tube and fully welded in.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Looks good so far. Keep the pics coming. People here seem to like that :)

·