Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Super Moderator
17,783 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the title says, we need to come up with at least one chase crew that wants to chase the first 220 miles of race course from the start line to San Felipe/Puertocitos.

This crew will not be able to catch the race vehicle for a LONG time if they wish to continue the chase, but they certainly could catch up say, by RM 700 (they have to go back around as puertocitos road becomes the race course, and then turns to a dirt road.

So we either need to get some of our current volunteers to do this leg, or we need to find some new guys to do it. Ideally two vehicles would be nice, but one should be enough.

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Lance,

Chat with Mike S. about what his plans are for me. I will have a Ranger Prerunner down there and a F250 with a trailer behind it. This is my first time down there, so I am not sure what to expect, but I am willing to offer my vehicles anywhere they can help.

Shad

·
Registered
857 Posts
Lance,

Chat with Mike S. about what his plans are for me. I will have a Ranger Prerunner down there and a F250 with a trailer behind it. This is my first time down there, so I am not sure what to expect, but I am willing to offer my vehicles anywhere they can help.

Shad
Shad your plate is going to be very full. You will have to be at Cocos for the driver change.

Scott if your cool with chasing to SF Ithink you would be a good one for it. We also have as Jeepspeed chase truck that will only be chasing the hwy 3 side and maybe we can just have you go as far as the turn for mikes and then the Jeepspeed pit guys can have a pit set up in SF for both cars. That way you can get back over to hwy 1 before the 3rd driver gets in.

What do you think Lance?

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Shad your plate is going to be very full. You will have to be at Cocos for the driver change.

Mike, no problem, I will be following your lead.

·
Registered
1,712 Posts