Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5,542 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK...Im not getting answers I need in the Bronco 2 fourms so I thought Id try here...

I have an 84 B2 with the 2.8 & a manual...The thing just died(9 years ago) & wont start...I have been working on & off for 9 years & cant figure it out..

Heres what Iv done.
Replaced the coil,TFI,alt,selinoid,rotor,starter...

What could be causing it not to start?.The motor turns over nice,fast & free..Im getting gas & just found out I dont seem to be getting a spark thru the coil...On the coil theres an orange wire thats broken off...What would this be?? I dont see the other part of the wire anywhere & I dug into the wiring harness where it should be..

Could this orange wire be my prob?

Here are pix I took lastnight..Im getting power to the 2 white/blue dot wires & get power comming from the green & orange only when they are pluggd in..

Thanks for the help...Im so lost..

·
Registered
2,716 Posts
I'm not sure the answer to your Q, but did you try over on The Ranger Station?

Edit
Looking at my haynes book (yeah, I know :shaking: ), it shows a red/lt. green stripe wire that goes from the coil to a "radio noise capacitor". Is that it? (in which case I don't think that would cause it not to run). That same side of the circuit also appears to be a main power feed from the ignition switch to several circuits (coil, EEC, TFI, etc.). The color of the wires isn't really matching up with your pic though, so maybe that won't be of any help.

·
Registered
5,542 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not sure the answer to your Q, but did you try over on The Ranger Station?

Edit