Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who has done this? What works? I want to FOR SURE put a header and flowmaster on the truck and am considering the MANAFRE 38 carb that uses stock linkage and air cleaner. They claim their dual float on a single arm is superior on steep angles.
http://www.man-a-fre.com/parts_accessories/webercarbs.htm

Maybe a cam too. Anybody able to tell me what works? Should I keep it smog legal or just rip the $hit out? What works? Daily driver and weekend warrior off road. No smog in my state.

·
Registered
10,370 Posts
Waddup Hawaiian:flipoff2: (friendly gesture)

You need to do a search on each component you asked about and you should find that most of these topics have been discussed at length. I'm no expert but there are MANY here and here's what I've learned watching them beat each other to death with Cruiser knowledge.

1. The header will provide moderate improvements & introduces tons of heat under the hood, some have gone back to a stock manifold after installing a header.

2. The purists here believe that the only thing better than a stock Aisin carb is fuel injection, A man named Jim Chenowith is a TLC carb guru and will build one to your requirements and mail it to you for a small fee.

3. No smog here either but I'm not about to enter the spaghetti jungle and tear that stuff out, IF you ever have to sell it might be an issue.

4. I hear that the Flowmaster sounds great behind the 2F.

5. beware MAF...................pretty catalogue....................shitty service & high prices.

just my two cents, surely someone will disagree;)

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4