Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey yall back again after all these years
this is my 95 k1500 i got bone stock at 16, some of u have watched it grow for over 15 years now. heres how shes doin now
still under construction but slowly getting there and done for relatively cheap
i am no mechanic and was kinda wingin it

sky sas 3” bolt on kit
85 gm 10 bolt front from 85 k10
crossover steering
gm 14 bolt sf from 92 k2500
4” 78-87 leafs
3” body lift
42.5x13.50 boggers
15x12 mickey thompson classic
4.5” rear blocks

for awhile i had 40x17 groundhawgs on 15x14 wheels

current problems
still stock gearing and i have a np208c that i havent gotten the 4wd lever to connect yet bc its on the other side

the np208 also doesnt work with speedometer, i was wondering if anyone knew what vss i can buy

also need custom crossmember for passenger drop axle.
between the shifter, crossmember, and the 208 having less tourqe than factory tcase, should i throw in a front axle from a f250 possibly. is the 10 bolt worth keepin offroad? ive got 5.13s for the rear
thanks yall

good to be back

·
Premium Member
3,451 Posts
10B front is certainly a questionable choice for the front axle with that tire size. With that being said a GM D60 will swap right in (as will a 14FF for the rear) << the 14SF is not a terrible choice depending on how hard you intend to use the truck/type of terrain you'll traverse. An NP241 from an 90/1 Blazer/Sub (w/700R4) will have the VSS and is the same strength as the 208 an bolt right in IIRC. Drivetrain really depends on what you have in mind for the projects end use.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the reply
i may downsize to 38.5 - 39.5. but those boggers are 560 a tire and i got all 4 almost brand new for about $900, theyre too big honestly but i figured id trade down the road