Pirate 4x4 banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, this is a lengthy play by play of my recent experiences with AGR Power Steering, A Matek Performance Inc, Company. My background is in private wrenching on my homebuilt rigs. I have rock crawling Jeeps and Fords over the years and know the basics real well. I live by the philosophy if you’re going to do something, do it RIGHT!!!!!My family owns and operates a single line motorcycle dealership and the only way we have been successful is by putting customers needs first. Unfortunately there are organizations out there that feel integrity and honesty are not as important as I. This is a real shame as not many people NEED anything AGR has to offer, but choose to because they have higher then OEM standards or have a love for tinkering with their vehicles. But when a company like AGR is bought by an entity wishing to turn a profit first, enjoy it second, QUALITY WILL SUFFER. If you own a Superduty Ford, then this experience directly pertains to you, if you wish to use any AGR performance product, I highly suggest taking the 5-10 minutes to read this over and take it for what it’s worth, my repeatedly bad experiences with them over the past month. Thanks in advance for your time and hope you can pass on this message!!

Wednesday, 07/21/2004 – Spoke to Larry, Vice President of AGR Steering, A Matek Company about options for replacing/upgrading worn power steering on a 2000 Ford Excursion 4x4 with PSD(PowerStroke Diesel) and equipped with hydro boost brakes. I was informed there were a couple options and made notes of pricing and various details. Larry informed me of an upgraded new steering box that has been specially modified to work for my application and recommended I purchase a non OEM style performance steering pump that would require some modification to install.