Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am about to start tearing down my Unlimited in preparation for a ford hp60 and a 14 bolt, 3 linking the front, Triangulated 4 link rear and 42" TSL's. Still up in the air about tires. (trying to keep COG as low as possible and maximize ground clearance at the same time.)

My question is what are some experiences on axle brackets. I have been looking at Ballistic Fab, Polyperformance, Rubicon Express, and Clayton Offroad.

Just trying to get a feel for what everyone thinks and likes the best. I really like alot of the Ballistic Fab. stuff, anyways, who runs any of above mentioned company's products and likes and dislikes about it.

·
Premium Member
4,963 Posts
I have the Polyperformance brackets and they are top notch. I have no experience with any other maker you listed so not sure how they compare.

·
Atomic Test Lab Rat
3,694 Posts
i have bought brackets from Polyperfomance/Ballisticfab/Ruffstuff specialties. All of them were top notch, and very pleasant companies to deal with.

·
Registered
145 Posts
i have a combination of ruffstuff/ clayton/ stock coil buckets off a tj and some RE upper arm front brackets .

ruffstuff/claytons brackets are top notch.
RE's are very generic, but not bad. if your options are limited.
ive seen claytons high clearance brackets on alot of rigs and i must say they are in my oppinon the best option for a wrangler if your lookin to buy a kit.
only problem is that you need to weld to the pumpkin on the front axle. However he told me his technique for doing this, and verified hes never had one break..
i think ballistics brackets are cool, very creative. and good prices

·
Registered
684 Posts