Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
16,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
driving to work in the wind today being blown from on side of the lane to the other ... im on 31's and no lift ... just wonderng how you bigger dudes do in the wind

·
Registered
2,479 Posts
well my rig is not as big as most here (33's and 4" lift) but i havent had a problem. just how much wind are we talking here?

·
thhhpptthh!
46,717 Posts
mobil1syn said:
driving to work in the wind today being blown from on side of the lane to the other ... im on 31's and no lift ... just wonderng how you bigger dudes do in the wind

driving to work, in the crawler?? HAHAHAHAH riiiiight..... :flipoff2:

·
Premium Member
16,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Re: Re: blownin over in the wind

sceep said:

driving to work, in the crawler?? HAHAHAHAH riiiiight..... :flipoff2:
A. hey i never claimed it was a crawler
B. im a broke college student ... its a slow process
C. not everyone can afford a trail rig

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
What exactly is this rig? My old factory hardtop Samurai used to try to spontaneously switch lanes in a strong Oklahoma crosswind...

·
Premium Member
16,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
flatbeded 84 toyota

·
Registered
305 Posts
mobil1syn said:
You said you from L.A. right?

Well get off the damn cell phone, that should help :flipoff2:

maybe you should try some adjustable rancho shock to stiffen up the on road ride for less sway.

·
Premium Member
16,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Re: Re: blownin over in the wind

tomw said:

You said you from L.A. right?

Well get off the damn cell phone, that should help :flipoff2:

maybe you should try some adjustable rancho shock to stiffen up the on road ride for less sway.
A. i aint from L.A.
B. i dont talk on the cell phone
C. got rancho 5 in the front and some procomp es9000 things in the back that are super stiff (got em for free)

·
Registered
2,362 Posts
nice tech :rolleyes:

take this shit to chit chat

·
Registered