Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2,505 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a truck driver, so if you have any questions feel free to call me anytime from 7am-10 pm CST @ (262)374-0944 ask for Dave. Truck is located in Elkhorn WI 53121.... Del is a possability thru a trucking company I used to work for. I have more pics but too big to post and I don't know how to resize, I will email them to you just ask.

SPECS:
Front axle: Stock '82 housing, Bobby Long's 30 spline cro-mo's, HP third w/ factory 4:10'sYukon spool w/ new bearings, Marlin Crawler crossover steering w/ hydro-assist, 1.5" marlin crawler wheel spacers.

Front shaft: .180 wall made from a driveshaft place here in town. 1310 on 1 end/toy u-joint on the other.

Engine: Stock 350 4 bolt main, 4bbl quadrajet.

Trans: Stock th-3504x4.........Leaks fluid from either the front seal or pan, haven't checked it out yet. It will hold fluid for a weekend just fine but will leak out after sitting still for 4+ days. Does not slip when full....

T-cases: dual toy t-cases 2.28:1/2.28:1 Marlin crawler mc07 adapter.

Rear driveshaft: Custom from Tom woods .180 wall, cv, 1310's.

Rear axle: Ifs rear from a '88. 4cyl 3rd w/ factory 4:10's welded. Monty calipers w/ chevy rotors provides better stopping power, 1.5" Marlin Crawler wheel spacers to provide a little extra width.

Front suspension: 44044's not quite settled yet.

Rear suspension: 63" chevys w/ buggy leaf.

Tires & rims: Custom beadlocks from rock4xfabrication.com 32 bolt. 6 on 5.5 about 2.75" bs. 38" TSL w/ some rash and a few cuts in the front from not trimming front corner of cab. Overall i'd say 80%++.