Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie. Woohoo. I'm going to pick up a low-mileage Vortec 5.7L & 4L60E combo with the wiring harness & computer for $1500 on Saturday. The cab, bed, & 1/4 panels have already been removed from the truck. My question is, do I need to know any specifics on making sure I get everything. I've never pulled a late model engine a computer and all that new-fangled gobbledy-goop. Please help a newbiw out. Thanks, Robby.

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
Yep, make sure you get everything.

Kinda a bad answer, I know. But try not to cut the wires if your scrappin the rest of the truck.

I am gettin a 1994 Blazer with a 4.3 and a 700r4 and I will not pull the engine,

I will cut the truck from around it. That way I wont miss anything.

Heck, I dont need anything else, just the eng and trany.

Building a Buggie..............................:p

·
Registered
254 Posts
There will be alot of wires running through the dash but the PCM is under the hood so should make things much easier as almost everything will be right there.

94 S10 may very well have a 4L60E, did you verify? The 94 that i pulled had the 4L60E with it.

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
odgreen said:
There will be alot of wires running through the dash but the PCM is under the hood so should make things much easier as almost everything will be right there.

94 S10 may very well have a 4L60E, did you verify? The 94 that i pulled had the 4L60E with it.
No I havn't yet. I will crawl under it before I buy it. So far it is going to be ok with me either way. But I would rather have the 700r4 for the first gear.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #5