Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new to pirate, this is actually my first post, so I hope I am asking this question in the proper manner.

I could use some help with valving my coilovers, what I have are s.a.w. 2.5 16" travel shocks that I bought used from Craigslist. I was told they were used on a class 7 trophy truck. So I am sure that the valving is wrong for rock crawling. I have them on a v8 powered rock buggy. 106" wheel base with approximately 20 deg of rearward angle. As I am sure you can tell I have no experience with coilovers. If someone could give me a start point as far as shim stacks for comp. and reb. I would greatly appreciate it.

·
Registered
2,868 Posts
probably not much help, but maybe contact the company and see if they would do it for you or if they know someone in your area who can tune them for you.

·
Premium Member
16,324 Posts
ive never heard anyone say paying for a tune day with a professional was a waste of money.

·
Rolling Mod
04 Wrangler Unlimited, 67 F100
41,800 Posts
ive never heard anyone say paying for a tune day with a professional was a waste of money.
Meh, log onto pirate not knowing what you have with a vague vehicle description and get perfection. Much easier this way. :flipoff2:

Wait, I used to go onto DR....

Dude flip your stacks and it will ride like a cloud of titties!

:flipoff2:

·
Registered
1,835 Posts
Thanks to those that offered actual advice. And damn some of you can be real tools.
As much as some of the advice may come off as abrasive or being a "tool", most of it is pretty solid in reality.