Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
FOURWHEELER Magazine every year hosts the Top Truck event at Holister Hills and this year we are trying to make it as one of the Top Ten Trucks to be chosen for the event.

My buddy....Berto Pasciullo has entered his 78 CJ and has asked me to be his co driver.

In the April issue of FOURWHEELER Berto's Jeep is on page 42 and is truck # 51. Berto is a carpenter by trade (a good one at that....his attention in detail shows up in his Jeep as well) and built this truck himself. It's his first attempt at building his own rig...he did a lot of research and it turned out great.

It's a 78 CJ 7 with a custom built Chevy small block 400 puts out somewhere near 500 HP and around the same for ft pounds of torque, tranny is turbo 400, t case NP 205, axles are Dana 60's front and rear with Detroits and 5:86 gears, spring over with 39 inch Boggers, custom driveshafts, fuel cell and the wheelbase has been stretched to 102 inches.
It's been a complete frame up build.

We need help to make it to the Top Ten which is decided by the readers of FOURWHEELR. So we are asking for some help in the voting..so if you guys could VOTE for us. An entry form is located in the magazine and needs to be submitted before April 1.

It would be a blast for us to attend and I need a reason for another road trip. Besides after the trip I'm wanting to hang out on the Rubicon for a few days.

Remember we are TRUCK # 51

·
Registered
2,136 Posts
I don't remember this happening last year... is this a regular thing? An influx of jackasses right before the TTC vote? It's more annoying than the "Official TDS" threads. :flipoff2: :rolleyes:

Doug

·
Registered
34,267 Posts
Doug K said:
I don't remember this happening last year... is this a regular thing? An influx of jackasses right before the TTC vote? It's more annoying than the "Official TDS" threads. :flipoff2: :rolleyes:

Doug