Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
that guy
2,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
fab shop tools edited CA guys look!!!

what kinda tools do you think a fabrication shop should have to make the kinda parts we build for our rigs. I am just wondering because i am close to opening a shop since there are very few for this kinda sport in our area. This is what we have and what we are looking at so far ( remember I am a machinist also):emb4:

manual bridgeport mill and tooling
16x72" southbend lathe
42" radial arm drill
10" horizontal band saw
24" plate brake
50 ton press
large set of torches
hypertherm 1250 plasma cutter
lincoln 255 mig welder
Hossfeld bender with alot of attachments bends plate ,bar, angle, channel, pipe, tube whatever basicly.
5x10 fab table
chop saw
basic hand tools
grinders
air tools
yada,yada,yada ........

I need a fellow machinist that knows about cnc machines to look at a machine for me I have spoke with a person selling it and would like to have another opinion on it. the seller lives in Temecula, CA if anyone close is interested I will make it worth there while.

Machine pic is at end of thread !!!!!

thanks

·
Registered
1,710 Posts
Slip Rolls (Wheel tubs,etc)
Bead roller (for custom dash & Gauge panels)

Good luck in your venture!:)
WEPS

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
an iron worker would be slick for making brackets. Expensive, but when your on the clock nothing is faster than punching holes. They also have dies for making slots. Very Very handy.