Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a noob here and I was wanting some opinions on fender flares. Which would be better to go with? Looking at Bushwackers, or Rusty's, but open to suggestions of others.

·
Registered
444 Posts
I've had a bad experience with bushwackers. I had mine on for about 2 years and they were a pain. They made my jeep look like a Fisher-Price playhouse. They would catch and get ripped off on everything they touched. The fit was horrible, and the cost was outragious. If your interested though I have an extremely used set for cheap.
I've heard the Rusty's flairs are fiberglass but I've never seen or had hands on experience.
If you need to cover your tires(state laws:() I would suggest the Jeepspeed pre-runner style fenders with Rusty's rears.

·
Registered
975 Posts
Tj flares are pretty tough.
But everyone is gonna bust yer balls & say they look like sheeiaat!::laughing:
I know this because they are on my heep!:flipoff2:

·
Registered
444 Posts
Tj flares are pretty tough.
But everyone is gonna bust yer balls & say they look like sheeiaat!::laughing:
I know this because they are on my heep!:flipoff2:

TJ flairs are a good choice and I think they look good.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Yea, my hubby likes that idea too. I'm not quite diggin on them yet. But the price is right and they will grow on me, maybe time to start shopping for those. Here's what they would be going on, pretty mild compared to what I've seen here!

·
Registered
14,027 Posts
Hi, I'm a noob here and I was wanting some opinions on fender flares. Which would be better to go with? Looking at Bushwackers, or Rusty's, but open to suggestions of others.
I got a set of stock 1995 YJ flares you can have for $5 plus shipping.

·
Registered
14,027 Posts
I was kidding about the $5 I just got some 7" wide ones You can have the originals off my jeep for the shipping.

·
Registered
120 Posts