Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, i finally after 14 months, drove my cruiser friday evening......

this thing is so freekin rad i love it

it has a tbi 305/th350/205/44/14bff

this thing runs very well and for totally rebuilding the thing, i am pretty please but i have a few questions/problems

i have a yota master cylinder (brand new) and fullsize brakes........i have litterally NO pressure, i can pump the brakes 7-10 times and barley have enough to stop going 5-10 mph..... this MC should have enough braking power for my brakes right?? what about bench bleeding.... whats your method??

TH350 oil pan WILL NOT seal properly..... i bought a new oil pan and replaced the gasket and filter.........it came with a cork gasket.... i put the gasket on dry- still leaks i put it on with silicon around the whole thing- still leakes tried HY-TACK gooo junk -still leaks i have tried 7 or 8 gaskets now and still now luck........whats your method?? i am almost emberassed to have to ask that but i can not for thelife of me get the damn thing to seal

my cooling fan is a stock therm/clutch set up........... is a flex fan worth the added flow over my stock fan?? i ask becuase i have a tranny cooler and engine oil cooler infront of the rad. and it blocks a lot of air..........or will the stocker be fine??

also (again seems stupid question) i was messing around in my yard on some 2-3 foot tall rocks. when i am on the gas trying to climb something, i have almost no power steering......seems un usual to me.........i understand it sucks power and all but it's weird...

thanks guys, i want to buy a star and post pics, but i gotta wait till friday as i have dumped everything but 20 bucks into the cruiser........

·
Registered
5,572 Posts