Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello im new to pirate I have an 85 4runner 22re spring over with 35's welded rear end TG front bumper and im getting ready to tear into the front end and replace all seals and bearings. my question is has anyone ordered the front axle service kit from 4wheel parts? if so what did you think?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
the guys at 4wheel parts said their kit comes with KOYO wheel and trunion bearings so what are you really paying for when u buy marlins kit? the 4wheel parts kit is $112 after tax and the marlin kit is $179 plus shipping

·
Registered
2,840 Posts
I will never shop at 4wheel parts. Those guys are assholes here at the Portland Oregon store at least the two guys I talked to there were. You buy from Marlin your supporting a great company, fellow wheeler/crawler, and a person/company that's a fairly big impact on the offroad community.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I will never shop at 4wheel parts. Those guys are assholes here at the Portland Oregon store at least the two guys I talked to there were. You buy from Marlin your supporting a great company, fellow wheeler/crawler, and a person/company that's a fairly big impact on the offroad community.
@ 85dhor I agree with you one hundred percent the problem right now is money. im home one break from college and only have limited funds at the moment. i would wait till summer and do it the "right" way when i get back to work but im getting ready to drive it from Olympia WA to Spokane WA which crosses a pass and I 90 is generally covered in snow and ice during january and my breaks pull extremely hard because the left side is getting doused in gear oil every time i drive it

·
Registered
10,594 Posts
The Marlin kits have better inner axle seals. But I dont know if that is worth the extra money to you. I support the small company over the large though.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #11