Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a newb in full hydro so im gonna ask this one here.

I have a set up with 2 Rams. and my problem is that when im not hitting the gas, the rig wont turn...nothing! any suggestions?

·
Premium Member
19,786 Posts
Why do you have 2 rams?
What size?

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The ram has a label, it reads,

Lion 2500 (wtf?)
8" stroke 2" bore measured the shaft and the shaft is 1.25"

this jeep was not mine, but i dont know what the fuck this guy did, looks like he "decreased" the stroke by welding some kind of stops on the shaft on both of them.

On the pump, i think it is the stock one, if its possible.

·
Registered
6,771 Posts
JorgeFdz said:
The ram has a label, it reads,

Lion 2500 (wtf?)
8" stroke 2" bore measured the shaft and the shaft is 1.25"

this jeep was not mine, but i dont know what the fuck this guy did, looks like he "decreased" the stroke by welding some kind of stops on the shaft on both of them.

On the pump, i think it is the stock one, if its possible.
Yeah, so that sounds kinda ghetto.

I would change out your ram setup. Definately go with just one ram and make sure to get a bore that your pump can move effectively...

·
Premium Member
19,786 Posts
one 2x8 ram is more then enough for most people.
I bet your pump does have enough PSI to move the 2 rams.
Just remove the lines from one ram and plug them, see if that helps.

·
Registered
3,275 Posts
JorgeFdz said:
you mean just unplug them, then plug them?
Below is a picture of what it should look like now with the lines in black. Remove the T-fittings where they branch off and just run those lines into one cylinder. It should look like the lines in red now. It should not matter which cylinder you use, but make sure you keep the lines feeding the same ports so you keep Left/Right direction correct when you turn the wheel.

Thanks to BillaVista for the original picture.

Attachments

·
Registered