Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I know it's not anything new, but I think it's time to jump in with both
feet. I'm new to 4x4, but older. I know I have a lot to learn. I Misspell a lot.

I rounding up parts & pieces, and unfortunately it will take time. I'll do my
best to keep the build going as fast I can.

Feel free to SLAP sense into me when I say or want to do something Dumb.

I've started My Bronco I'm sure I've made a ton of mistakes already.
It will have a 5.9 Cummins and a Allison 6speed. TTB50 & Dana60
My understanding is that a Dana44 won't take the weight or torque
of the 5.9.

OK Let her rip! Thanks for any help.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
8,746 Posts
First mistake is TTB dana 50... Put a Dana 60 front and 10.25 sterling rear out of a F-350 4x4.

TTB generally sucks balls except for maybe some pre-runner guys that love them for jumping dunes.

·
Safety third!
11,375 Posts
First mistake is TTB dana 50... Put a Dana 60 front and 10.25 sterling rear out of a F-350 4x4.

TTB generally sucks balls except for maybe some pre-runner guys that love them for jumping dunes.
This. Don't waste your time on a 50 at all. Not much to be had out of them and in the long run, that 60 won't look so expensive.

10.25s are so cheap and available you may as well run one too. Way superior to a 60 rear.

This idea is cool and different though. Tell me you're going to run the 80-86 front clip?

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
billybob_81067
I hear what your saying the TTB 50
The 50 & 60 are from a free parts truck, I'm also wanting a better ride than what the soild axle gives.

Dr. Danger
Thanks, hope it turns out cool, and I like Different. As far as the front, tentatively I'm really going out of the BOX. I'LL see if I can find a pic

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Chassis

I was thinking of using the donor trucks chassis- it's a 85-6 F350 (had a 6.9)