Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,811 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
how in the hell do you get this thing to mount to the jack. i can see how the two fishhook bolts would mount to the front of the jack pad, but that little piece that's 1/4" thick and shaped like an L with a bolt sticking out of the long side..wtf does that do? this thing sucks, i think i'm gonna take it back and get the full on tranny jack. to hell with this.

·
Registered
7,401 Posts
First of all, this aint the HF technical support website.
Second, if you cant make the tranny adapter work, what makes you think you can work the tranny jack with the adapter?:D

·
Registered
1,811 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i fully understand it's not the HF tech support board, but i did a search, and i've read plenty of tool question threads on here, so i figured this wouldn't hurt. who knows, i'm just a newbie.

i think my jack is just incompatible with the adapter, and i've got a friend bringing over his tranny jack.

and yeah, that harbor freight tranny adaptor...high quality chinese machining to mate your engine to any transmission you choose :) oops.

i'm just gonna go do it the old fashioned way...however the hell i can. the jack adapter is going back.

·
Registered
631 Posts
I had the same prob with it when I got it. I just welded it together. Then when I took off my E40D off my F250 it broke and the tranny fell on it's side. :mad: So I melted it down with the torch. Felt much better after...

·
Registered
591 Posts
Is there anything worth a shit at HF anyway? It seems like their junk is all Chinese shit anyway. :confused:
Ricky...seeya...

·
Registered
5,013 Posts
HF goes for the "bang for your buck" tools. When you pay for cheap stuff expect mediocre results.

Jordan

·
Premium Member
25,817 Posts
RickyR said:
Is there anything worth a shit at HF anyway? It seems like their junk is all Chinese shit anyway. :confused:
Ricky...seeya...