Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
323 Posts
CruisD64 said:
Whats the best price for a Holley ProJection setup? I'm rebuilding my 350 and want to run projection.
Check out www.bgsoflex.com/megasquirt.html and look for the mailing list (Yahoo). All of the people there who have ran Projection hated it.

·
Registered
5,456 Posts
I have been running mine for alittle over 3 yrs. It works good. It would work excellent if I spent some time on it. Its not just a bolt on and drive deal. You need to spend sometime to figure it out and understand it.

Overall I really like it and it is tons better then a carb. Mine just runs a bit rich and I think it will be an easy fix. The only reason I havent fixed it yet is because its not a big deal to me.

·
Registered
3,394 Posts
I agree 100% Erik - I have a 2F with 300cfm 1barrel setup. Runs a tad rich, but it always starts, and never dies on an angle. Well worth the $725 i paid from JEGS...

·
Discount!
4,538 Posts
All of the people there who have ran Projection hated it.
That's because all of those people are stupid! When I was getting ready to purchase the pro-jection kit I heard alot of crap about it as well, but everyone who talked shit about it or claimed to have issues with the system all seemed to have one thing in common......lack of brains.

I've been running my 2DI system for 3 years now with zero problems to date. I know several others who have had it longer and are just as happy. It's a very good complete system thats well worth the dollars. However, if you lack basic automotive and electronic knowledge, then perhaps you should stay away from it.

Eric, whats your fuel pressure set at, and what engine do you have?

I use 13 psi on a Ford 302, if I remember correctly, the Holley system comes set at like 20 psi. (the 2DI is configured around a 350ci engine)

·
Registered
323 Posts
dog walker said: