Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's freakin sweet. I would say that for anyone that is limited on shop space or funds, it's a pretty damn useful setup. I could have built something myself, as most here could, but for the price, it's definitely worth it. The portaband has been nice to have around...I don't know why I didn't buy one sooner. Now with the table, it should be really nice. I cut a few test pieces and it works great. I bought the V3 revision with the removable legs, along with the remote foot switch. I already had a miter gauge. Thanks to Troy for the quick shipping. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

·
Vendor
1,855 Posts
I appreciate the feed back and will pass it along to our team members here in the shop. I was wondering how many more Portaband tables we could sell as I have been selling them for 3 years and advertise in the same places every year. Sooner or later I thought I would saturate the market, however the V3.0 is an instant success.

I'm glad the V3.0 is working out well for you.

Troy

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Troy. The website was easy to use, the product is great and I love supporting the little guys that have a nice product. I honestly bought a portaband with the intention of buying your table. I have my eyes on the press brake too when I get around to finding room for a press.

·
Registered
246 Posts
does the saw weight make the front lip of the inner part slightly rize up right in front of the blade? i am going to have to bend the back tabs to level it out as i have a small lip right in front for things to catch on, just got mine set up and thats my only concern, probably off just from the weld heat

·
Vendor
1,855 Posts