Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 187 Posts

· Premium Member
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well.... I've been working on the heap for a couple of years now and Maybe its time to post up some of the stuff I've been up to.

started as a stock 94 YJ.... 2 years ago.

Stock height on 31's

LOL... looked good....

and since then...

I have lifted it with a BDS 3 1/2" and added a 2" shackle lift as well to net 5 1/2" in the suspension.

Trimmed the rear fenders to fit 35's and installed TJ rear flares.

I have also redone the rear frame and replaced the stock fan with a taurus 2 speed fan

A picture as it stood spring 2009.

· Premium Member
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Taurus Fan

Wiring diagram I used...

I modified this from an existing diagram that I recieved from Pirate. The original did not do the trick. But the modifications corrected the problem.

I will never will forget that I have the system off...

· Premium Member
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My latest Modification was the 8.8 that I put in. Love this build.

I shaved it as well as a truss....

I took advantage of making the perches myself and slid the axle back an inch when I installed it.

the center holes are just incase I decide to return it to stock location in the future.

A couple shots of the shave

and the truss....

· Premium Member
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My next project is the front frame... it begins on Saturday and will consist of a shackle reversal and a 3" stretch.

I am replacing the Stock steering box with a Toyota box as well.

Materials were picked up yesterday for the Job...

· Registered
10,605 Posts