Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a total newbie with the Jeep world, I'm a Mopar owner trying to help
someone who is computer illiterate ;-)
I know of a man who owns a Jeep trailer. His master cylinder is shot,
and he would need another one.
It would be really appreciated if someone could give me some pointers
to someone/a shop who could help me.
I have shots of the tag of the trailer with numbers on them.

Thanks in advance,

Bruno Verachten

·
Registered
12,465 Posts
Shoot me the pics and I will post them for ya. Is it an original military trailer? Always cool to see people from other countries here :beer:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Keith,

Keith Strong said:
Shoot me the pics and I will post them for ya. Is it an original military trailer? Always cool to see people from other countries here :beer:
Thanks for your help; I just sent you the pics.
I hope they're not too big.
I think it's an original military trailer, but my knowledge on Jeeps is
next to null. :shaking:
I don't have pics of the trailer now, but I hope I can have some if
someone wants them.

Bruno.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Do you see that number that says tech manual TM9-2330-251-14P, Do a search for military tech manuals and see if you can come up with one. It will tell you the part number and how to service the trailer.
I just happen to be a defense contractor and have many tech manuals on CD ROM, but I think that one is older than my data. I will check it out.
Once you find the part number you can search military surplus or Governmentliquidation.com to find the parts.

·
Registered
201 Posts
I don't have that one. The closest one I have is for an M332 which is a 1-1/2 ton ammo trailer. They are very similar and may have the same braking system. PM me with your e-mail if you want a PDF file of the M332 tech manual.
Once you find the part number you need, let me know and I can give you some pointers on where to find one.