Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know of any cases of where land has been purposely changed to make a trail harder for wheeling by either a government or such like organization? I don’t mean to stop people from wheeling either but to make obstacles in places where perhaps there wasn’t before.

I know man made courses have been made from scratch in arenas and maybe the odd rock has been placed or moved but I’m looking for like large scale operations where someone has taken a piece of land either flatish or just boring to wheel on land and transformed it into a great wheeling spot (on purpose)

I know lot of work has gone into stopping erosion and making some trail much more treadlightly but I can’t recall ever hearing of anyone engineering a trail from the ground up.

I'm actually a Forest Engineer and am thinking about perhaps starting a project like this up here in canada. I want to prove that it can be done, profit could be made off it, and in fact enivormental the land would be better off.

·
Registered
6,588 Posts
I dont know if this is what you are looking for or not but the staff at Paragon Adventure Park in PA are constantly changing the terrain there. Through trail maintenence and some equipment they have made some unreal obstacles and trails to wheel on. www.paragonap.com

Talk to Kyle or Stephanie.

·
Registered
7,868 Posts