Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I'm new to wheeling and would like to get together with other locals from time to time to BS and wrench on each others rigs. I'm in Mt Vernon, WA and know there's gotta be more wheelers around me.

Adam

My 99 Ram 2500

·
Registered
41 Posts
I'm in Woolley but my truck is down South in Auburn. There are a lot of farmer kids trucks and just the local lumber jack kid street lift Toyota's around here. Done some snow wheeling up by concrete but haven't heard of much else out here.

·
Registered
323 Posts
I'm new to the area over in Oak Harbor and can tell you there's not much around.... if you want to keep your body panels straight. If you're in Mt Vernon you're only a stone's throw from the only local wheeling spot. It's called Walker Valley and it's just a little east of Mt Vernon. It's only an hour from Oak Harbor so you're probably only 20 minutes away. Gotta have a Discover Pass to legally drive around in there.

Again though, a full-sized truck with a straight body will not fare well there.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
If anyone wants to chill and such my house is always open or I can travel. Yeah, I've heard of Walker Valley. It's about 10 minutes from me. Good to hear about the pass. And yes I do want to keep my truck fairly straight.

Lethe, I just joined, thanks. Same user name.

·
Registered
175 Posts
I am in skagit.

Still finishing my mj so i can hit the snow this winter.

I machine, weld and bend. Pm if ya need help on somthin.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hey honestabe there are some great wheeling/trail exploring up around darrington and towards concrete, I try to go as often as i can with my buddys and we are out there for awhile only thing is u will get scraps on your truck and i know u will rip those steps off but if u ever want to go with us just pm me and we can go on a weekend.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #11