Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I guess this is the best place of any to put some info about my build. If it's not the right spot please move it and flame on like the human torch haha

So lets begin with the story!

I bought my first ram back in 2010. She started as a daily driver and a partial show truck. Here she is in her prime.

Yes she was a very very nice truck. Absolutely loved her! But a couple years ago she got cancer :( Like all dodges it started in the fenders and then moved down to the doors. Being a poor college student I couldn't afford to keep her looking nice all the time. It was gonna take a few grand to get the truck back to the condition above. So idecided would buy a bigger truck and make this one a play toy. So that's when I went out and bought my cummins. I'm a Dodge guy through and through. I was raised on chevy and the blazer i had was junk. I had more problems out of that than I care to count. Anyway after my first time out as a trail truck i slid off the trail and wiped out the side in a treeline. So she is now a dedicated trail truck. So here she is now...

So on to the buildup!! So far this truck has been an absolute beast in stock form! I have out climbed some purpose built jeeps and several xj's. Wheeled with a little tacoma for a year that tried to get me stuck or out do me but everytime I match him turn for turn. I even match some of the 4 seater rzrs! Well in the last outing I finally messed up the trans. With a great watch this moment...

Yeah trans didn't like that too much. So the trans it out right now and is getting rebuilt. I stilll need to get a dust cover and a converter for it and I will be back on the trail. While the truck has been down I have been planning out mods and upgrades to be an even better wheeling machine. After seeing some of the truggy's on here I have decided that's what I want to do!