Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 832 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My First Gen Build Facelift

Well since everythings ordered and I'm no longer blowing :smokin: heres my build up.

I'm picking up my sky order tomorrow which consists of the following:
Toyota Chevy Spring Swap
Toy Hanger kit with U-Bolts and High Steer Kit
Rear U-Bolt Flip Kit
Toyota Front Shock Hoops
IFS Steering Box
IFS Box Mount Kit with Heavy Duty frame plates
Toyota Axle Armor front and rear

Trail Gear Order was made last night and consists of the following:
12" 5125 Shocks
Steering stabilizer
58" Sliders
Front and Rear Gussets

MISC Stuff purchased:
Marlin Knuckle rebuild kit and wheel bearings
New pads and rotors

The truck:
1980 Toyota pickup, 100,000 Miles. New Timing Chain throw Bearing, Clutch, Oil Pump, coil, Water Pump, Windshield and Seal, Slave and Master Cylinder, Distributor

And The build: Keep in mind, this is my first time building. Suggestions are welcome, but flaming not so much lol

Pulling off the knuckles to rebuild them, replacing the wheel bearings and installing new brakes. Since its my first build I'm trying to stay as clean and organized as possible.

·
Premium Member
1,437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Got the knuckles pulled off and ball joints cleaned. Knuckles hitthe clean tank and got the rest of my parts from the clean tank. Not much, but heres some pics to stare at.

I got the front axle pulled off just haven't snapped picks yet. Got finals this week and next, but after the 3rd I'll be hitting it hard.

·
Registered
105 Posts
nice 1st. gen i wish mine was as clean is tha:Dt

·
Registered
102 Posts
You might want to consider the knuckle bearings also, the races look scarred in the photos, (or maybe just dirt), and marlins heavy duty front axle seals.
The bigger front calipers and rotors and master cylinder makes a night and day difference in braking, and if you can afford it, now would be the time to do it.