Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
850 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone my name is Bert Vega and I am brand new to wheeling. I just got my first rig 2 weeks ago and am real excited to start. It’s a 1974 Chevy K5 blazer. It’s just me and one buddy that got into this and we have really no experience. My truck should be ready to go by the end of this month. I was hoping that we could maybe meet a few people and tag along on some runs to show us the ropes on how to do it and were to go. We both want to go to big bear and do some rock crawling. If anybody doesn’t mind hanging with a couple FNG’s please drop me a line.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Hey Bert welcome. Put up a picture of your rig and details about it. That way we can see what your rig is capabe of doing and which trails to recommend. We did a run this last sat up at Miller Jeep Trail. I liked it a lot. Look it up on youtube or google and you'll see some trails.

Where are you located?

·
Registered
850 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I live in Murrieta

its a 1974 Chevy K5 Blazer
454 cid with edelbrock carb and intake manifold
400 turb_tranny
205 transfer case
14 bolt rear with Dana 44 (8 lug) front both with ARB lockers
6 piont rollcage
rock sliders and diff. guards
12;000 lbs warn winch
38.5 TSL Boggers

I think that is everything for now. I only had a chance to use it one time before I put it in the shop for the lockers and gaurds

·
Registered
2,485 Posts
sounds like a nice rig.
cleghorn is a fun place to learn to wheel. off the i15/138. lets go soon.

·
Registered
850 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I am going to look into that Cleghorn trail. My truck will be done next friday 6/27. I thinking about hitting Bee Canyon in Hemet area its like 20 min from my house. Then on Saturday I am going to hit a rock garden down the street. Let me know when you guys are planning to go to Cleghorn I also want to go to Big Bear real bad.

·
Registered
29,928 Posts