Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey whats ups guys I'm new to off road and am looking for a good starter rig. I'm looking at a cj but I'm not too sure what to look for. I have knowledge about cars I've rebuilt street rods but not Jeeps. What years, lift springs, body styles. I know chevys not jeeps. help?

·
Registered
308 Posts
Definitely a Toyota, easy to work on parts are cheap..oh yeah did I mention easy to work on?

·
Registered
6,614 Posts
A cheap yota is best.

·
Registered
3,889 Posts
chris408 said:
A cheap yota is best.
:D
hahah yes toys are CHEAP!!!!!!! hahaha :flipoff2:
i would say a good old bronco but u need some knowledge of how to build....
but i would say a nice old CJ. SOA and some shakles and lockers tire and ur done

try to find one that is BONE stock... dont mess around with trucks that people have fawked with.

EXTREEME 4x4 just had a episode on how to build a "Inexpensive" rock crawler jeep for $5000 with the purchase of the rig its self

·
Registered
16 Posts
Most of the guys here are toyota guys and don't get me wrong they make great rigs. However I am a CJ guy myself and figure if you want CJ info I could offer my two cents.