Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here!! Been readin your site here for several weeks, damn yall crack me up :D I did search first, but no luck!

A little info on my Sammi first..

Weber carb, flowmaster header, 2" exh, 5" Calmini SR lift, 32x11.5 MT's, 1.25" wheel spacers, 5.13 r+p's, lincoln locked in the rear, detroit up front, 97 Sunfire seats

Before the bashing begins on the Calmini purchase , the Zuk is my daily driver and only vehicle, I didn't have access to a shop\welder to do a SOA, sure wish I could have though:(

Now to my question:

when I switched out axles (thanks Krawwler), the new axle only had 1 brake line feeding it and my original setup had 2 lines...we worked around that no problem but to do so we had to plug the bleeder on the RH side with a bolt instead of a bleeder screw, when I tried putting a bleeder screw in there, there was not enough room for it to screw in.

Do they make a bleeder screw that doesn't go in quite so far, or do I need to take the parts off my old axle and move into the new axle.

·
Registered
377 Posts
hey, i remember that problem. I saw some different bleeders at Oreilly's yesterday. I didn't know those damn things were that high 11.00 each.

you ready to go wheeling yet?

·
Registered
97 Posts
88? Is that that damn criss cross brake line garbage. If it is that means you will be braking 3 wheels with 1/2 the master cyl and 1 wheel on the other half. Redo your whole brake system. Not worth the shortcuting. Don't want it to be any of my family in the way when you can't stop. Good luck wit it

·
Premium Member
35,608 Posts
Detroit up front?
(I guess ez locker)

Can't help you with bleeder problem, but just wanted to say

WELCOME NEWBIE!:flipoff2:

Attachments

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
AHA Krawwler comes through again, thanks.