Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok I've been riding quads for 2 years now and I just rode a dirt bike for the first time and dammm it sucked. Like its cool if dirt bikes are your thing but I will take my quad anyday. They are so unstable, and touchy. You have to actually look at the terrain right in front of you so you dont crash. Yeah and you always have to worry about crashing (falling over) unlike a quad which it kinda hard in comparison.

Are there others out there or do I just need more confidence and time.

P.S 2 of the guys on the bikes today crashed and now they cant work cuz there mildly jacked up

·
Registered
9,441 Posts
well it goes both ways.. I have ridden both for years.. I consider myself a pretty darn good+ vetren Bike rider.. Like you said you jumped on a bike after 2 years. So there is no way to be used to the bike or have your skills honed up..I can take you on PLENTY of trails a quad could never get close to touching. Bikes are awsome as well as quads.. What I can tell you though is quads tend to hold on to you when you crash and hurt you worse.. I like the 3 and 4 wheel bikes for the sand and utility purposes the best

·
Banned
272 Posts
Bikes don't follow you and run you over for the most part.....

To each his own. I prefer a quad in the dunes and deer hunting - those are the only places.

Brian

·
Registered
4,914 Posts
Try jumping both a quad and a bike, and the bike will be a lot kinder to you when you don't land perfect or come up a little short on a double.

I've ridden both for years, but I can personally ride a quad better which I think I can attribute to riding snowmobiles. I've been riding them for longer than dirt bikes or quads and the quads feel and ride a lot like sleds to me. However, if I had to choose one or the other to crash on, it would be a bike.

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
Give me a bike over a quad any day. Bikes are way more forgiving and fun to ride.

·