Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
10,444 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have seen a few articles about running a swinging pedal assembly on a old Jeep. However nothing has been specific. Can I run a Toyota minitruck pedal assy???

What did Sam do on slinky?

·
Registered
10,444 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
:confused: :confused:

·
Registered
6,023 Posts
I have been looking into it myself. There was so little information available on what could/would work that I am leaning towards wilwood. My current part list looks like this:
260-1333
260-6766
260-1304
340-1287
340-1290

I may or may not use their master cylinder since I have a new corvette master... Hopefully this thread will shed some more light on the subject.

Kevin

·
Registered
414 Posts
Also... if you have the original pedals, I have a 42 Willys MB that I am in need of some pedals for... so let me know :)

-Matt

·
Registered
240 Posts
A guy in our club borrowed the pedals and brake and clutch cylinders from his neighbors datsun(I think,anyways a little truck like that.)for his flattie and has had no problems.

·
Premium Member
1,175 Posts
Freiends of mine have used the pedals & master from AA.

·
Premium Member
1,302 Posts
Just finished a '48 CJ-2a project and we used the swing pedals for a CJ with the power break components. We also used the clutch and clutch master for Saginaw 4 spd tranny. We did have to cut the pedals to shorten them and reshape the floor, but they bolted up to the dash realitively easily. Like any retrofit it just took a little adjusting.

·
Registered
774 Posts
I've put two flatties together using the cj style pedals, a little trim of the length and slight angle change. Also gotten away with using the hydro clutch parts in them.

·
Registered
6,023 Posts