Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 372 Posts

·
Registered
2,788 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like the title says I am putting one tons under my TJ. Been knocking out little things over the past couple of weeks, but the axles are going under it this weekend. Goal was to keep it as low budget as possible, while still getting quality parts. I am relatively new to fab work, but luckily a lot of my buddies and fellow club members have stepped up to help me out. This may still be considered newbie, so move it if need be.

Current Setup:

Dana 30/44 Combo, Chromolly's, 4.56's, Lock Rites, 36" IROKs

Buildup Specs:
14b Rear, 5.13's, Detroit Locker, Disc Brakes
Ford HP60 Front, 5.13's, Detroit Locker, 35 Spline Chromolly Stubs, Warn Premium Hubs
Rear WB Stretch using XJ Leafs with 2.5" AAL
RE Long Arm Front Suspension
RCI Fuel Cell & PSC Comp Cut Corners
42" IROKs on 17" MRT Beadlocks
PSC Hydro Assist

What I started with:

Axles Finished (except bracketry on the front)

Front Finished

42" IROKs

Fuel Cell Installed

Comp Cut (I know it looks goofy without the WB stretch)

·
Registered
2,568 Posts
Sweet build...fast at that.

·
Registered
646 Posts
Im doing the same thing this summer, I will definately follow this.

·
Registered
2,788 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Guys, yeah it is a fast build and sometimes it is hard to squeeze it all in. 2 weekends ago we did the axles, last weekend was the fuel cell and corners, this weekend is mounting it al lup. Only part I am waiting on is the BTF TJ2YJ stretch kit. If it does not come in before Saturday, my schedule and end goal will probably be affected.

Here are a few more pics:
RE Long Arm

XJ Springs before and after:

PSC Cylinder after paint

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
looks good...If you don't get the kit you should use all that free time to shave the 14b :flipoff2:

Just kiddin...you may have...hard to tell from the pics...looks like a good buildup, especially timewise...I'm goin on a year with my 1 ton swap

·
Registered