Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 126 Posts

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well let me just say fuck you all ,i used to have a nice DD jeep and now its all hacked up ..:flipoff2:

this started when i trashed a dana 30 on 35s ,i went and bought a HP 30 then brought it home and said WHY ? so i came across a Free HP dana 44 and a $50 SRW 14bolt ff ..so i sold my rear 44 and the new HP 30 and the build begins ..

this is my first build of this kind and i may mess some crap up but i have been searching my ass off

I figured the 14bolt was way too big and need shaved so the bottom 3 holes where removed and the ring gear machined 1/4 off the diameter ..the bottom is now 1/2 flat stock

The front was free so a dana 44 it will be ..after messing with it for a while i should have went with a 60 first off but i couldnt afford one at the time ..most brackets are from Ruffstuff and worked nicely

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
The front is streched 3in using a single sided radius arm set-up ..poly bushing on one end and johnny joints .links are 2x.25 wall DOM .i did screw up the shock mounts ..oh well minor redo ..i strapped the poly bushing for some added insurance ..it turned out ok i guess

i cut and turned the Cs ..man what a PITA for a first timer i kept thinking i was cutting too much ..

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
The rear i went with Xj rear leafs flipped around for some cheap rear strech mounted in the stock control arm brackets ..way too far back i plan on moving it about 4in forward and ending up around 104inchs ..I do live in Pennsylvania and am tryin to keep it as close to legal as i can ..so it cant be silly wide or too long ..i need to keep the tires covered as much as possible ..this is about where i am at now with the project so everything else still needs done ..gas tank needs out ,rear shocks are just hanging in the stock location and need addressed ..wheewww i need more time

·
Registered