Pirate 4x4 banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
whats involved as far as parts and cost. im a mechanic so dont sweat being technicle. just no experience with pane.

how does it do with elevation change? i live at mile hi and wheel as high as 13,200.

thanx for the help

joe

·
Premium Member
3,565 Posts
www.gotpropane.com Give him a call the subject has been covered here many times. It is awesome though.
Thats the answer. I had no pane exsperience before my kit it arrived had everything needed to do the job and fired with the first crank of the motor. Cary also told me it automatically adjusts to alttitude instantly, no computer trying to figure it out..:D

·
Registered
203 Posts
Thats the answer. I had no pane exsperience before my kit it arrived had everything needed to do the job and fired with the first crank of the motor. Cary also told me it automatically adjusts to alttitude instantly, no computer trying to figure it out..:D

is your rig street given? if so how did you get around smog in kali? is it difficult to register as a alternative fuel vehicle?

·
Registered
834 Posts
I know in Las Vegas all I had to do is go to the D.M.V. inspection station and have them take a look at it.My truck is smog exempt now in Nevada,it is probably similar in Cali.just call your dmv and find out..

·
Registered
428 Posts
I know in Las Vegas all I had to do is go to the D.M.V. inspection station and have them take a look at it.My truck is smog exempt now in Nevada,it is probably similar in Cali.just call your dmv and find out..
thats easier said than done, usally you get some retard that doesnt know dog shit from chocolate ice cream. im gonna keep tryin though, theres gota be a way. there always is:)

·
Registered
428 Posts