Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2,135 Posts
That trianguar panel really helps complete the mod and gives good lines to a chopped fender, doesn't it.

Here's a pic of Jim Peterson, acting bashful, after completing the fab work on the (removable) fender sections of my new rig this afternoon ...

I thought you might also appreciate the tied in truss work designed to survive a solid 'endo' during competition ... :p

·
Registered
617 Posts
PLEASE excuse the bodywork/metalwork newbie stupid question, but:

How did yo make the hood?

I got another hood for my YJ to do the same thing. I ran out of time so I just chopped the fenders all to hell, works fine, but my long term plan is to make my own high hood. Just looking for a reduction in the duplication of effort - ie: it would be nice if someone told me the easiest way to do this, considering I've NEVER done anything like it before.

From a completely uninformed point of view, it looks as though you glassed it??

Thanks for any info.

Chad

·
Registered
200 Posts
Chad, really.

:rolleyes:

No sandwhich for you, ya goofy Canuck. :D

·
Registered
2,475 Posts
TexasBlakeWFO said:
That thing got a 4BT?
I think that is the same Jeep that recieved a flat dash that Fabricator posted about some months ago, so yes, 4BT.

Ahhhhhhh, my dream of diesel power in a YJ, .........

Damn, now I need to go clean my monitor and keyboard again.
That shit is hard to get off.:eek: :flipoff2:

·
Registered
97 Posts
Looking good... Thanks for the info on JP Offroad. It's nice to know who will and will not work with us!

·
Registered
783 Posts
that will look really good when you get it finished. the trianguar panel really gives it a clean look ..

·
Registered
377 Posts
that looks sharp

·
Registered
891 Posts
I like those hoods.
You just gave me an answer to a problem I've been trying to solve in my head..........long story, thanks!

·
Vendor
2,020 Posts