Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
619 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
These are rear shoulder mounts on the back bar of the roll cage, 1.75" .120 wall HREW. I am a newb welder.

·
Registered
619 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Just a '79 CJ5 I recently acquired. I added the rear half of the cage and rewelded a lot of the front cage. I don't have the rear seat in right now.

·
Debauchery Wizard
9,852 Posts
when your newb welds fail and you die....can i get that jeep?:flipoff2:

Looks very decent. But beware, someone WILL tell you

needs more triangulation!!!

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
i hope your keeping the color on that jeep? if you make some bushings to hold your tabs out and your bolt for the belt in the middle they would be alot stronger with not to much more work.

·
Registered
619 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
when your newb welds fail and you die....can i get that jeep?:flipoff2:

Looks very decent. But beware, someone WILL tell you

needs more triangulation!!!

:D :D :D

I can't believe everyone has been nice to me.

i hope your keeping the color on that jeep? if you make some bushings to hold your tabs out and your bolt for the belt in the middle they would be alot stronger with not to much more work.

Thanks for that GREAT idea! I will use it. I am keeping the color, for now...

·
Registered
905 Posts
I like the big inflatable dog in the second picture of your first post, i have waiting to go in my rig too :D

The welds look pretty damn good, i wouldnt be afraid to die because of them, although i dont know what kinda driver you are :eek:

Sam :dustin:

·
Registered
619 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
those colors are gay-tastic :flipoff2:
That is the rude type of post I was expecting. :flipoff2:

I like the big inflatable dog in the second picture of your first post, i have waiting to go in my rig too :D

The welds look pretty damn good, i wouldnt be afraid to die because of them, although i dont know what kinda driver you are :eek:

Sam :dustin: