Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:confused:I have a 1999 Tacoma extended cab that I recently stripped the frame of all factory suspension and removed all engine and driveline to install a 3 link front and wishbone rear. Now I think I screwed up. I also shortened the frame by 10''. I have read and read and READ and now so confused:confused: on measurements. I cant figure out the 3 link calculators at all. I Know my wheelbase is 123.5'' and that's about it. All the things it ask for Im clueless. Im not an engineer nor a math major. So my question is there anyone out there willing to help me figure it out correctly. Id be willing to pay someone for there time. I can be reached at 256 717 9827 or ill check back here later. Thanks guys

·
Registered
344 Posts
Sounds like your fucked unless you figure out what your doing. There's a few Tacoma build on here and a few other forums. Hack the frame off and the body mount and rebuild from there forward if you want to get cereal with it.

·
Registered
2,609 Posts
Where did you cut the 10" out from? I actually cut about 6" out of my frame directly under the extra cab to shorten up the wheelbase and probably another 6" from the rear frame where I bobbed the bed. I actually removed a total of 13" out of my bed though in the front and rear. I planned it out first, but I did remove a total of about 12" of frame. Just measured, measured, measured again, made sure everything was level and sleeved the inside of the frame and slid it all back together and welded it back up. I had to rebuild the rear body mounts and I'm actually going to add some additional plating on the frame just to be triple-sure.