Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy folks :)

I'm new at this game, but I learn quick. Wondering if this is too much/not enough or lacking ... can you experienced letter-writers give some criticism? Also, I am going to send this letter to the following people. If you can think of others worth sending it to, fire away:

Ed Cole (Forest Supervisor)
David Martin( Bass Lake District Ranger)
Ray Porter (High Sierra District Ranger)
Gayne Sears (Route Designation team leader)
Regional Forester (need to get name & address)
State ohv commission
congressmans office (need to get name & address)

Letter in response to the Sierra NF route designation process (in the NOI & comment period ... public comment period ends Nov. 16th):

October 13, 2007
Ed Cole, Forest Supervisor
Travel Management Team
Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Road
Clovis, CA 93611

Regarding the Sierra National Forest Route Designation Project:

Dear Mr. Cole and Travel Management Team:

As a regular local user of the routes, roads, and trails throughout the Bass Lake and Sierra National Forest area, I would like to comment on the Notice of Intent , Proposed Action Maps, and the recent public meetings.

Throughout my life, my family, friends and I have been blessed to enjoy the Sierra National Forest of California. The recent public meetings displayed a strong showing of like minded local individuals who also hold the Sierra in high regard. Whether enjoyment of the forest and dispersed camping is by four or two wheeled vehicles, bicycles, horse or foot the majority of public comments that we all witnessed were overly pro-access in nature.