Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here,
My son in law recomended this site, said it is the best forum on the net. Have been able to find/fix all my problems myself, until now. Wife's 97 Tahoe,5.7, auto. Wipers started to work intermittantly and I would always just give the arm a good shake and they would start working. Now they may or may not work when shook. Is it the motor, on off switch, is there a timer or anything else in the circuit that would cause this? Anybody have a wiring diagram for this that I can trace all the componets? Dont want to just start changing parts till I find it. Hope someone has an idea and thanks in advance.

·
Registered
3,889 Posts
Welcome

Only because this was your first post, I'll help out.

I went through the exact same thing with my 99 yukon. They would only work after I popped the hood and wiggled the wipers.
Here's what you need.
http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/moreinfo.php?pk=75673
from
http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/raf...65&partkey=390074&a=FRc1166453k390074-2788003

Also, This a rock crawling website. If you're going to ask these questions, put them in the "Newbie" section
http://pirate4x4.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Or the Chevy section
http://pirate4x4.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
71BRONCO71
First of all thanks for the info.