Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 277 Posts

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Update - Now 60/14, Stretched Front & Rear

Well, this is my first build ever so it ain't perfect but i have learned alot.

HP44/9", 4.88's, lockrite/detroit, 3 link / 4 link, 37" Pitbulls on beadlocks, and lotsa home made sh!t.

Before and a couple posers

Ready to be gutted

Out with the old

The goods

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The numbers. Ain't perfect but i image when i actually finish they'll be off a little anyway so i'll have to check.

The brackets

Couldn't decide on the arms, tried a couple options, eventually said fawk it. Jonnies and Heims all around.:bigok:

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Some of the final arms.

Did up the beadlocks, what a fawkin chore :banghead:

Made up a pinion guard outa some scrap

Slapped it all together to check for clearances, heights, etc. as well as some ghetto driveway flex.

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Then ripped the rear apart for some final burning and painting.

New shock sitting next to one of my old superlift or skyjacker ?? shocks ment for a tj with 4" lift.

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Finished the rear sway bar. Made some new mounts and flipped the old bar from the d35. Painted drums. LOL. Still trying to figure out if it's legal to run no tail pipe up here.

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
Work with whatcha got buddy. :flipoff2: That was a little greasy but heh. The blocks in the garage only stayed that way for a night. :eek:

Still a little greasy, but i'm still here.

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #13