Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
788 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes im a newbie but ive been readin this board for about 3 months dont hurt my feelings too bad.
Any one that has done this, how much lift did you get out of it? Moving rear srpings to the front and fabing some mazda 2wd's in back. Its a 85 4runner. I was thinking maybe 3.5" is that about right?

·
Super Moderator
'82 Scrambler, '14 Rzr
62,007 Posts
You will LOSE lift unless you add other leaves with more arch.

·
Registered
606 Posts
Rears in front chevy 63's in rear .

·
Registered
788 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah the 63" chevy's are an option too its really up in the air now. this is going to be a slow project because its not going to be my DD, im still going to keep my 90 4runner. If i do go with mazda's what is the best leaf to add in there? could i take one out of the front leafs that i disgard?

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
bluerunner said:
yeah the 63" chevy's are an option too its really up in the air now. this is going to be a slow project because its not going to be my DD, im still going to keep my 90 4runner. If i do go with mazda's what is the best leaf to add in there? could i take one out of the front leafs that i disgard?
Sure,take out as many leafs from the front as you want to:rolleyes: :rolleyes: . If you've been reading this board for 3 month's,have you read anything at all about rears up front? If you say "yeah,sure have" , I say "YEAH RIGHT". You HAVE to add 3 to 5 leafs from a different pack to get any lift at all out of rears up front. This is stated in EVERY post about rears up front. Really seriously go read some rears up front threads and you can see the many different options you have.