Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just want to know where I can go ride or where people recommend for a place somewhat close or in Minnesota. I am a newbie so I really don't know much about rules or regulations also so any info is greatly appreciated. I will be posting this in the newbie section also for those that will suggest it, but I just wanted to get as much as I could on the topic. Thanks:beer: :beer:

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
that is what one of the guys in my neighborhood said I should do also, but what I kind of want to do is just get some of my friends together, and just go out whenever we have the time in stead of following a club. Is that illegal or do we need special permits or anything like that?

·
Registered
11,647 Posts
91Yota22RE said:
that is what one of the guys in my neighborhood said I should do also, but what I kind of want to do is just get some of my friends together, and just go out whenever we have the time in stead of following a club. Is that illegal or do we need special permits or anything like that?
Anyone can use Gilbert if you buy a MN ORV permit, there are also some other puiblic areas in the state - some easy to find, others are not. Make sure to contact the DNR in the area you are going into to make sure that it is an allowed area. A lot of the places that local clubs go are on private land, and the only way you can get onto it is to be a club member. There are also a few events open to MN4wda member clubs which are not avaliable to the general public.

·
Registered
982 Posts