Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I am kinda new to this thing, but I seek your expert advice on it. If you think it should be moved to the newbie, go ahead and flame me. Anyway, I installed a set of rancho 4" front springs and pro comp 4" rear springs along with 3"longer shackles and appropriatley length shocks(wont top out or bottom out under full extension or compression). Anyway, I took it out for the first time with the lift (and new 33's!). Now, looking at it in the parking lot, I noticed it looks off keel. It is sitting about 1 inch or so lower on the passenger side. It is not the tires, but looks like the front springs. The driver side definatley seems to have more arch than the passenger. You are supposed to put the one with more arch on the drivers side, right? did one just settle before the other? Or is this gonna be a mystery forever? I am thinking of swaping the front spring packs to see if it levels out this weekend...

·
Premium Member
16,327 Posts
the spring pads are different hieghts due to the front diff. you might want to double check that the right springs are on the right side.

·
Super Moderator
'82 Scrambler, '14 Rzr
62,007 Posts
How long have you had the lift on? Give it a month or so of use to let the springs settle.

Shoot - my truck always was squatty on the rear passenger side corner, never bothered me too much and sure didn't effect off road performance :p

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So the taller one is supposed to go on the drivers side, correct? Because the diameter of the axle housing is larger on the passenger side becasue it is closer to the pumpkin...

·
Super Moderator
'82 Scrambler, '14 Rzr
62,007 Posts
bikr_guy930 said:
So the taller one is supposed to go on the drivers side, correct? Because the diameter of the axle housing is larger on the passenger side becasue it is closer to the pumpkin...