Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
-20 windchill, about 5 degrees out :flipoff2: yeah i know i know i am a newb and i am not a west coaster, so i expect some shit, but lets at least humor me :flipoff2:

a little damage on my clean cali truck:flipoff2:

another crick crossin'

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
the aftermath of the creek crossing

inner bead blown the wrong way, even starting fluid aint helpin me, had to put the damn spare on

trying to reseat but no go

at least we were only 30 miles from pavement

·
Registered
3,383 Posts
You couldn't pay me enough to move back to the midwest and deal with that shit again. Marquette, you nuts. It was 84 today in Phoenix, life's bitch out here. :flipoff2:

To the people who think they've been cold, you've never had the pleasure of experiencing UP, Wisconsin, and Minnesota winters. When the shifter breaks off at the tranny from trying to force it into gear, you know it's beyond butt ass cold. I've never heard sounds like that from a truck before.

·
Registered
3,501 Posts
It's been in the teens here in D.C. the last 2 weeks and that's as cold as I ever want to feel! Although I did go to PA last week and drove in this hole. Not as bad as yours but having the knuckles under water for 5 minutes is not good.

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
2stroke said:
being pulled out by a jeep. i wouldnt have shown that:flipoff2:
well if there were any guys that would wheel their toys around here it wouldnt have happened that way! and the sammy wasnt cuttin the mustard, in fact neither did the jeep we had to break out the winch it was super crazy hard core!!!:p

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
85TrailToy said:
It's been in the teens here in D.C. the last 2 weeks and that's as cold as I ever want to feel! Although I did go to PA last week and drove in this hole. Not as bad as yours but having the knuckles under water for 5 minutes is not good.