Pirate 4x4 banner

Weekend Update....June 21 - 22.

2K views 21 replies 13 participants last post by  Rock Tractor 
#1 · (Edited)
I have lots of updates...but I pulled this bitch out of the garage:
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Jeep Off-road vehicle

A couple weekends ago I installed some gas struts that I have been hoarding around since 2002...:shaking: So nice to not have to use the good old 2x4 hood prop. I am super pissed at myself that it only took a good 30min to do the install after laying it all out. Sad actually...
Vehicle Car Automotive exterior Hood Hardtop

New tranny pan still leaks...I even used my torque wrench and such. Not sure what I am doing wrong...but it is really pissing me off. Mainly because this pan sits lower than my frame and will be forcing me to build a skid plate.
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Off-road vehicle

Now I need to unbury my trailer and get the pig to the exhaust shop. That will probably happen next week as we are having concrete put in this week.

See less See more
#4 ·
Ive spent lots of time on the scout with little to show:
-dismounted and mounted 3 of 4 beadlocks.
-made a slot MAF with the help of a buddy that can TIG
-finished the tcase tunnel cover
-clearanced for steering
-skinned the belly pan with UHMW
-built and skinned a tranny skid
-wrapped the exhaust in DEI titanium wrap to keep the heat out of the floor some more
-ordered lots of motor parts
-tried to figure out how to use a fucking pc laptop so I can tune my new motor
-finisheds mocking up the rear quarter panel protection
-bent the tube for the front stinger/bumper
-put some new fuel rails together
-redid the vac lines on the upper intake
-wired some more shit
-and other stuff.

Im fucking tired. Tomorrow is motor assembly day, then reinstall, and hope to have it tuned and running friday morning so I can take my eldest to the con for the first time.

#8 ·