Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
903 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been talking about this for a few months now,a nd I finally did it last week:) . Now I really need to finish the body work, get the cage built and then get it all painted one color. So the work will never really end but man I sure do enjoy the whole topless experience.

Attachments

·
Registered
903 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here is why I cut the roof off along with the fact that I thought having a topless pig would be cool

Attachments

·
Premium Member
8,609 Posts
Cool dude I love cut wagons! If you have seen any of my threads you would know why. Looks like you took those pics right after you cut it off cause the back pillers are still 6" long. I think you should bob it 20" or so to!! I bet FC187 would like this baby. When I cut mine it raised about 2" in the back. Wate till you wheel it you will love the difference.

·
Registered
903 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes the rear pilliars have been cut flush now. I did that today along with getting my gauges working. The truck is so fun to drive. I just can't wait to wheel it

·
Registered
227 Posts
Topless wagons are the shiznet! And I'm with them on this. You gotta bob that pig. You gonna try to leave the whole door frames on as well? Lookin good.:D

·
Registered
903 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I am still undecided about the door frames. Part of me wans to keep them and the other part of me wants to cut the rear doors off flush and weld the doors closed. Anyone ever had any luck welding doors closed? I really am just doing this with an open mind. So any input would be welcomed. Thanks

·
Registered
2,648 Posts
calfj60 said:
I am still undecided about the door frames. Part of me wans to keep them and the other part of me wants to cut the rear doors off flush and weld the doors closed. Anyone ever had any luck welding doors closed? I really am just doing this with an open mind. So any input would be welcomed. Thanks