Pirate 4x4 banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have looked around but everything I find in the 35-37" tire is at the minimum 12 inches wide. Since most expo vehicles I see run thinner tires, who make a good AT/MT that is thinner? Say 8-10" wide.

thanks
micky

·
Registered
17,127 Posts
Search. This has been covered a few times recently in various tire threads. Also, all the major tire manufacturers have websites that detail the assorted sizes and tread patterns they offer.

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I saw the BFG tires, but i wonder how loud they would be. Despite my love of off road my ass spends the majority of time on road. The large lugs would lead me to think those tires will hum like mad on the highway and there is no siping (spelling?). I am no tire expert but I heard that siping is what grabs in snow and ice, which we do get here in Ohio.

micky

·
Registered
17,127 Posts
My buddy had a set of the 33 x 10.50 BFG MTs on his Taco and they were noisier than the average AT, but not bad for a MT really. I'd say they are not as loud as my Goodyear Wrangler MTs, which suck ass by the way.

Most of the skinny tires are going to be either oddball mud tires like Interco junk or 16"-17" metric sized tires.

·
Registered
8,312 Posts
Don't they still make the BFG all terrain in a 33/10.50?
Travis..

·
Registered
17,127 Posts
I mentioned the Interco junk several posts up.

·
Registered
17,127 Posts
You people do realize that Interco makes Super Swampers don't you?

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
BFG MTs aren't very loud. You can get any tire siped. I second the 34x10.5 LTB although they're a bit on the small side for you.

·
I LOOOVE ROCKS!
1,608 Posts
The Super Swamper LTB 34x10.5 runs very small. It's more like a small 33" tire.

The "Special Service" a.k.a. "Narrow Super Swamper" TSL Bias-ply 34x9 and 34x9.5 runs very big. It's a tiny bit taller than most 35" tires.